The CHN Board and ACT Health have established a joint ACT Clinical Council. The Clinical Council will provide a forum for a multidisciplinary group of lead clinicians to share their collective knowledge and expertise. The Council will also provide advice on strategic clinical and wider health system issues and local strategies to improve the operation of the ACT health care system for patients, facilitating effective primary health, sub-acute and acute care provision to reduce avoidable hospital presentations and admissions.

EOI - GP Positions on ACT Clinical Council

Capital Health Network (as the ACT PHN) and ACT Health are seeking to appoint two GP members to the ACT Clinical Council...| Read more


Name Position/Organisation
Dr Boon Lim (Co-chair)Clinical Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Canberra Hospital
Dr Paresh Dawda (Co-chair)Director, Prestantia Health; GP and Senior Research Fellow, Australian Primary Health Care Research Institute, ANU
Dr Sue AndrewsConsumer Representative
Ms Elise ApolloniCommunity Pharmacist and Managing Partner, Capital Chemist Wanniassa
Mr Rhian BlackwellComplex Care Clinical Care Nurse Consultant, ACT Health
Dr Marianne BookallilGP, Interchange General Practice; GP Advisor, ACT Health
Dr Paul CraftSenior Specialist, Medical Oncology Department, Canberra Hospital
Dr Stephen IsbelCourse Convenor, Master of Occupational Therapy, University of Canberra
Professor Imogen MitchellDeputy Dean, ANU Medical School
Ms Joanne MorrisActing Chief Allied Health Officer, ACT Health
Dr Raghavendra ParigeClinical Director, Alcohol and Drug Service, ACT Health
Professor Michael PeekProfessor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology and Associate Dean, ANU; Maternal Fetal Medicine Subspecialist, Canberra Hospital
Dr Sean WhiteGP, Winnunga Nimmityjah Aboriginal Health Service
Dr Ramila VarendranGeriatrician in private practice
Dr Murray ThomasDentist in private practice
Ms Tamra MacleodGeneral Manager of Clinical Services, Goodwin Aged Care
Ms Rachael McMahonPsychologist/Clinical Lead, Mental Health Community Policing, ACT Policing