The CHN Board has established the Community Advisory Council to provide advice and recommendations to the Board to ensure that strategies and initiatives are consumer focused, cost effective, locally relevant and aligned to improving local health care experiences and expectations.


Name Position/Organisation
Ms Kate Moore (Chair) Consumer Representative, Health Care Consumers’ Association (HCCA)
Ms Jane Grace Consumer Representative, Mental Health Consumer Network (MHCN)
Ms Jenny Mobbs Executive Director, Council on the Ageing (COTA)
Ms Marcia Williams Executive Director, Women’s Centre for Health Matters (WCHM)
Ms Carol Archard Manager of Policy and Advocacy, Carers ACT
Mr Samson Wong AM Multicultural Representative
Ms Darlene Cox Board Member, Capital Health Network; Executive Officer, Health Care Consumers' Assocation of the ACT
Ms Tracey Hall Director Client Services, Marymead
Mr Michael Bleasdale Chief Executive Officer, ACT Disability, Aged and Carer Advocacy Service (ADACAS)
Ms Kirsten Cross Executive Officer, ACT Playgroups
Dr Emma Campbell Chief Executive Officer, ACT Council of Social Service Inc (ACTCOSS)